The waiting game.

Last week the Minnesota House of Representatives approved a bill to allow same-sex marriage in this state.

And today, in roughly three hours, the Senate will be discussing and voting on the same bill. Everything I’ve read about it (and let me tell you, I’ve probably read too much about it) has said it’s expected to pass.

I am all kinds of excited.

If we do pass it, Minnesota will be the 12th state in the country to do so. We’ll also be the third state to allow same-sex marriages this month alone.

So I will be sitting here in anticipation for the rest of the day, and then I will probably end up crying either way the vote goes.

Here’s to hoping they’re happy tears.

Leave a Reply

